Monday, 27 July 2015

The Horror Writers Association Announces Scholarship Recipients

The Horror Writers Association recently announced the recipients of the HWA Scholarships for 2015.

The recipient of the Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley Scholarship established to support underrepresented female horror writers is Thersa Matsuura. Mary Shelley is the author of the classic horror novel Frankenstein.

The recipient of the General Writing Scholarship is Eric Smith, whose work has been featured in horror anthologies.

The recipient of the Poetry Scholarship Award is Michael Tugendhat. I always think of Poe's The Raven when I think of dark poetry and it's good to see that the HWA is keeping this genre alive and well.

Congratulations to the three recipients.

For the article announcing the award recipients, please click here.

No comments:

Post a Comment