Monday, 11 May 2015

2014 Bram Stoker Award Winners

In case you missed the announcement this weekend at the 25th World Horror Convention, here are the Bram Stoker Award winners for 2014 as chosen by the Horror Writers Association:

Lifetime Achievement Award
Jack Ketchum and Tanith Lee

Superior Achievement in a Novel
Blood Kin by Steve Rasnic Tem (Solaris Books)

Superior Achievement in a First Novel
Mr. Wicker by Maria Alexander (Raw Dog Screaming Press)

Superior Achievement in a Young Adult Novel
Phoenix Island by John Dixon (Simon & Schuster/Gallery Books)

Superior Achievement in a Graphic Novel
Bad Blood by Jonathan Maberry (Dark Horse Books)

Superior Achievement in Long Fiction
"Fishing for Dinosaurs” by Joe R. Lansdale (Limbus, Inc., Book II, JournalStone)

Superior Achievement in Short Fiction
“The Vaporization Enthalpy of a Peculiar Pakistani Family” by Usman T. Malik (Qualia Nous, Written Backwards) and “Ruminations” by Rena Mason (Qualia Nous, Written Backwards) - This was a tie.

Superior Achievement in a Screenplay
The Babadook by Jennifer Kent (Causeway Films)

Superior Achievement in an Anthology
Fearful Symmetries edited by Ellen Datlow (ChiZine Publications)

Superior Achievement in a Fiction Collection
Soft Apocalypses by Lucy A. Snyder (Raw Dog Screaming Press)

Superior Achievement in Non-Fiction
Shooting Yourself in the Head For Fun and Profit: A Writer’s Survival Guide by Lucy A. Snyder (Post Mortem Press)

Superior Achievement in a Poetry Collection
Forgiving Judas by Tom Piccirilli (Crossroad Press)

The Specialty Press Award
Brett Savory and Sandra Kasturi of ChiZine Publications

Congratulations to all those honored for their achievements.

No comments:

Post a Comment